Posts Categorized: Coyer

Coyer Winter: Recap Post

Coyer Winter: Recap Post

The Clean Out Your E-Reads Challenge is hosted by Berls @ Fantasy is More Fun and Michelle @ Because Reading. The winter Coyer runs from December 20th 2014 – March 6th 2015! I am so sad that Coyer is over already, but I had a lot of fun and read quite some books. First let’s take a look to see if I met my goal and then I show you which books I read during this Coyer. My Goals Read and Review at least a total 8 books. I reached this goal! I have read 15 books during this Coyer…. Read more »

Divider

Review: Shadow Study by Maria v Snyder

Review: Shadow Study by Maria v Snyder

Shadow Study (Soulfinders #1, Study #4, The Chronicles of Ixia #7) by Maria v Snyder Blurb: New York Times bestselling author Maria V. Snyder wowed readers with Poison Study, the unforgettable story of poison taster Yelena. Now she’s back with a new tale of intrigue. Once, only her own life hung in the balance… Oddly enough, when Yelena was a poison taster, her life was simpler. But she’d survived to become a vital part of the balance of power between rival countries Ixia and Sitia. Now she uses her magic to keep the peace in both lands—and protect her relationship… Read more »

Divider

Review: The Legacy Human by Susan Kaye Quinn

Review: The Legacy Human by Susan Kaye Quinn

The Legacy Human (Singularity #1) by Susan Kaye Quinn Blurb: Spiritual successor to the bestselling Mindjack trilogy… When transcending humanity is the prize, winning the Game is all that matters. Seventeen-year-old Elijah Brighton wants to become an ascender—a post-Singularity human/machine hybrid—after all, they’re smarter, more enlightened, more compassionate, and above all, achingly beautiful. But Eli is a legacy human, preserved and cherished for his unaltered genetic code, just like the rainforest he paints. When a fugue state possesses him and creates great art, Eli miraculously lands a sponsor for the creative Olympics. If he could just master the fugue, he… Read more »

Divider

Review: Owl and the Japanese Circus by Kristi Charish

Review: Owl and the Japanese Circus by Kristi Charish

My To-Be Read List is a meme hosted by Because Reading is Better Than Real Life where at the beginning of the month visitors can choose which book I’ll be reading this month. On the first saturday of a month the poll will be up, then on the second saturday of the month I’ll announce the book that won and on the last saturday of the month I’ll post my review of the book. Owl and the Japanese Circus (The Adventures of Owl #1) by Kristi Charish Blurb: Fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, and Linda Hamilton will flock to… Read more »

Divider

Review: The Locksmith by Susan Kaye Quinn

Review: The Locksmith by Susan Kaye Quinn

The Locksmith (A Mindjack Story) by Susan Kaye Quinn Blurb: SHORT NOVELLA (STANDALONE) in the Mindjack universe When everyone reads minds, a secret is a dangerous thing to keep. In a world filled with mindreaders, Zeph is a mindjacker who wants to stay hidden—even if it means the cute mindreader in his Latin class is forever out of his reach. He locks and unlocks minds for a ruthless mindjacker Clan in exchange for protection and the chance to have a normal life with his parents and little sister. But when a girl he doesn’t know reveals the existence of mindjackers… Read more »

Divider

Review: The Mine by John A Heldt

Review: The Mine by John A Heldt

The Mine (Northwest Passage #1) by John A. Heldt Blurb: In May 2000, Joel Smith is a cocky, adventurous young man who sees the world as his playground. But when the college senior, days from graduation, enters an abandoned Montana mine, he discovers the price of reckless curiosity. He emerges in May 1941 with a cell phone he can’t use, money he can’t spend, and little but his wits to guide his way. Stuck in the age of swing dancing and a peacetime draft, Joel begins a new life as the nation drifts toward war. With the help of his… Read more »

Divider

My To-Be Read List #6: chosen book

My To-Be Read List #6: chosen book

My To-Be Read List is a meme hosted by Because Reading is Better Than Real Life where at the beginning of the month visitors can choose which book I’ll be reading this month. On the first saturday of a month the poll will be up, then on the second saturday of the month I’ll announce the book that won and on the last saturday of the month I’ll post my review of the book. Oh this month it really wasn’t a fair battle, but I am excited to announce that I will be reading and reviewing Owl and the Japanese… Read more »

Divider