Posts Categorized: Coyer

Review: The Legacy Human by Susan Kaye Quinn

Review: The Legacy Human by Susan Kaye Quinn

The Legacy Human (Singularity #1) by Susan Kaye Quinn Blurb: Spiritual successor to the bestselling Mindjack trilogy… When transcending humanity is the prize, winning the Game is all that matters. Seventeen-year-old Elijah Brighton wants to become an ascender—a post-Singularity human/machine hybrid—after all, they’re smarter, more enlightened, more compassionate, and above all, achingly beautiful. But Eli is a legacy human, preserved and cherished for his unaltered genetic code, just like the rainforest he paints. When a fugue state possesses him and creates great art, Eli miraculously lands a sponsor for the creative Olympics. If he could just master the fugue, he… Read more »

Divider

Review: Owl and the Japanese Circus by Kristi Charish

Review: Owl and the Japanese Circus by Kristi Charish

My To-Be Read List is a meme hosted by Because Reading is Better Than Real Life where at the beginning of the month visitors can choose which book I’ll be reading this month. On the first saturday of a month the poll will be up, then on the second saturday of the month I’ll announce the book that won and on the last saturday of the month I’ll post my review of the book. Owl and the Japanese Circus (The Adventures of Owl #1) by Kristi Charish Blurb: Fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, and Linda Hamilton will flock to… Read more »

Divider

Review: The Locksmith by Susan Kaye Quinn

Review: The Locksmith by Susan Kaye Quinn

The Locksmith (A Mindjack Story) by Susan Kaye Quinn Blurb: SHORT NOVELLA (STANDALONE) in the Mindjack universe When everyone reads minds, a secret is a dangerous thing to keep. In a world filled with mindreaders, Zeph is a mindjacker who wants to stay hidden—even if it means the cute mindreader in his Latin class is forever out of his reach. He locks and unlocks minds for a ruthless mindjacker Clan in exchange for protection and the chance to have a normal life with his parents and little sister. But when a girl he doesn’t know reveals the existence of mindjackers… Read more »

Divider

Review: The Mine by John A Heldt

Review: The Mine by John A Heldt

The Mine (Northwest Passage #1) by John A. Heldt Blurb: In May 2000, Joel Smith is a cocky, adventurous young man who sees the world as his playground. But when the college senior, days from graduation, enters an abandoned Montana mine, he discovers the price of reckless curiosity. He emerges in May 1941 with a cell phone he can’t use, money he can’t spend, and little but his wits to guide his way. Stuck in the age of swing dancing and a peacetime draft, Joel begins a new life as the nation drifts toward war. With the help of his… Read more »

Divider

My To-Be Read List #6: chosen book

My To-Be Read List #6: chosen book

My To-Be Read List is a meme hosted by Because Reading is Better Than Real Life where at the beginning of the month visitors can choose which book I’ll be reading this month. On the first saturday of a month the poll will be up, then on the second saturday of the month I’ll announce the book that won and on the last saturday of the month I’ll post my review of the book. Oh this month it really wasn’t a fair battle, but I am excited to announce that I will be reading and reviewing Owl and the Japanese… Read more »

Divider

Review: Kraken Fishing by Chris Lewis Carter

Review: Kraken Fishing by Chris Lewis Carter

Kraken Fishing (Camp Myth #2) by Chris Lewis Carter Blurb: Welcome back to Camp Myth, the only summer camp built exclusively for young mythological creatures. Having narrowly escaped from their encounter with a wild Phoenix, Felix the Fae, Argee the Cyclops and Moxie the Kitsune decide to spend a relaxing afternoon at Leviathan Lake. But when the trio accidentally plucks a baby Kraken from its watery home, they attract the attention of its monstrous mama! Featuring over 50 pieces of original artwork, and a new playable race for Camp Myth: The RPG, this adventure is about to get legendary. My… Read more »

Divider

My To-Be Read List #6: poll

My To-Be Read List #6: poll

My To-Be Read List is a meme hosted by Because Reading is Better Than Real Life where at the beginning of the month visitors can choose which book I’ll be reading this month. On the first saturday of a month the poll will be up, then on the second saturday of the month I’ll announce the book that won and on the last saturday of the month I’ll post my review of the book. Okay below are are the 3 books on which you can vote this month, all 3 are books I got for review are first book in… Read more »

Divider