Review: Kiss at Midnight by Rachel Branton

Review: Kiss at Midnight by Rachel Branton

Kiss at Midnight (A Town Called Forgotten #1) by Rachel Branton My Rating: 4 stars Genre: Contemporary Romance Age Category: Adult Type of romance: MF Blurb: A feel-good romance for fans of Robyn Carr, Leeanna Morgan, and Debra Clopton. Hailey Waters steps off a bus with no memory of why she came to Forgotten or what she’s running from. And maybe it doesn’t matter. She’s determined to make a new life in this small town where strangers are friendly and helpful—especially veterinarian Dylan Morgan. But Dylan keeps prying for answers she doesn’t have. He’s a hero, always saving animals and […]

Posted March 24, 2021 by Lola in Contemporary, Review, Romance / 2 Comments

Review: The Playmaker by Jordan Ford

Review: The Playmaker by Jordan Ford

The Playmaker (Nelson High Raiders #1) by Jordan Ford My Rating: 4 stars Genre: Contemporary Romance Age Category: Young Adult Type of romance: MF Blurb: Can the quirkiest girl in school win over the coolest guy on the football team? This is it—Tori’s senior year. Her last chance to leave Nelson High without a bucketload of regrets. Number one priority—get Colt to fall in love with her. So what if he’s the Raider’s number one playmaker? So what if he’s so far out of her league the idea of them together would rupture the school’s social order? She has to […]

Posted March 22, 2021 by Lola in Contemporary, Review, Romance / 2 Comments

Sunday Post #431

Sunday Post #431

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. What happened this week? This was a bit of a mixed week, it started of really good and then went downhill after that. Last week I mentioned I really felt like finding new things to read or game or recipes to try out, I feel that my attempts to look up new […]

Posted March 21, 2021 by Lola in Sunday Post / 12 Comments

Lola’s Kitchen: Orzo with Pumpkin and Red Pesto Sauce Recipe

Lola’s Kitchen: Orzo with Pumpkin and Red Pesto Sauce Recipe

Lola’s Kitchen is a feature on Lola’s Reviews where I talk about all things related to food, cooking and baking. These posts can be recipe posts, tens list posts about food or recipes or more discussion type posts about food. I love cooking and spend some time in the kitchen almost every day, so I wanted to give it a place on my blog as well. The banner for this feature is designed by Michelle from Limabean Designs. I wanted to cook more with orzo, so I went to Pinterest and found some possible recipes. I liked the idea of […]

Posted March 19, 2021 by Lola in Lola's Kitchen / 5 Comments

Review: The Dragon Mistress Book 4 by R.A. Steffan

Review: The Dragon Mistress Book 4 by R.A. Steffan

The Dragon Mistress: Book 4 (Dragon Mistress #4) by R.A. Steffan My Rating: 4 stars Genre: Fantasy Romance Age Category: Adult Type of romance: Polyamory Blurb: We ran away, but it didn’t solve our problems. Now, we’re going back to fight for Aristede. And oh, yeah—there’s also the small matter of toppling Rayth’s corrupt younger brother from the Utrean throne, so we can remove the bounty on our dragons’ heads. I mean, what could possibly go wrong? As the king’s eldest son, Rayth grew up expecting to rule. Instead, he ended up disgraced and exiled. When he unknowingly stumbled upon […]

Posted March 16, 2021 by Lola in Fantasy, Review, Romance / 2 Comments

Sunday Post #430

Sunday Post #430

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. What happened this week? This week wasn’t a good week, it just didn’t go as smoothly. I just felt a bit down and struggled to get things done, everything just felt like it takes so much effort. I feel like this lockdown thing is finally getting to me. I think I just […]

Posted March 14, 2021 by Lola in Sunday Post / 14 Comments

Review: The Disappearance of Emily by Elizabeth Pantley

Review: The Disappearance of Emily by Elizabeth Pantley

The Disappearance of Emily (Destiny Falls Mystery & Magic #2) by Elizabeth Pantley My Rating: 3 stars Genre: Portal Fantasy/ Paranormal Cozy Mystery Age Category: Adult Type of romance: MF Blurb: Hayden fell through a mirror and was thrust into an alternate, magical place. Destiny Falls is home to a family she never knew she had. The town is enchanted and charming, but something is amiss. Then someone turns up dead, and there are too many other suspicious episodes to call them coincidences. All signs point to the mysterious disappearance of her mother – way back when Hayden was just […]

Posted March 12, 2021 by Lola in Fantasy, Mystery, Review / 2 Comments