Sunday Post #444

Sunday Post #444

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. What happened this week? This was a pretty solid week, but it was so warm this week which made it hard to get work done and focus at times. I somehow still got a lot done and I didn’t have any headaches this week which was a nice change of pace compared […]

Posted June 20, 2021 by Lola in Sunday Post / 0 Comments

Review: Magic Today Anne McCluskey

Review: Magic Today Anne McCluskey

Magic Today (Mathilda Holida #1) by Anna McCluskey My Rating: 2 stars Genre: Urban Fantasy Age Category: Adult Type of romance: MF Blurb: Magic is real – and it’s more complicated than even most mages know…. Between her divorce, her terrible boss, and her dwindling finances, impulsive Mattie’s life is getting more and more problematic by the day. So when she learns that Tillie, her twin sister, is missing, she drops everything and rushes across the country to join her friend Trevor in the search. But they soon learn that the world is full of forces they never even imagined […]

Posted June 16, 2021 by Lola in Fantasy, Review / 4 Comments

Review: Spell Caster by Laura Greenwood

Review: Spell Caster by Laura Greenwood

Spell Caster (Paranormal Criminal Investigations #1) by Laura Greenwood My Rating: 4 stars Genre: Paranormal Romance Mystery Age Category: Adult Type of romance: Reverse Harem Blurb: Can magic and science come together to catch a murderer? Cassie’s world is turned upside down when she’s given an unusual blood sample to test. And when a mysterious man shows up at her lab telling her he has the answers she’s looking for, she’s pulled into a world of murder, investigations, and intrigue. Finally able to explore the connection between her powers as a witch and her expertise as a scientist to uncover […]

Posted June 14, 2021 by Lola in Fantasy, Mystery, Review, Romance / 4 Comments

Sunday Post #443

Sunday Post #443

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. What happened this week? This week started off okay, but then went downhill from there. This week has lots of small things that piled up, some bad news, things not going smoothly and so forth. Then late this week I got hit with a bad headache that lasted for days. I think […]

Posted June 13, 2021 by Lola in Sunday Post / 14 Comments

Lola’s Kitchen: Mediterranean Bean Salad Recipe

Lola’s Kitchen: Mediterranean Bean Salad Recipe

Lola’s Kitchen is a feature on Lola’s Reviews where I talk about all things related to food, cooking and baking. These posts can be recipe posts, tens list posts about food or recipes or more discussion type posts about food. I love cooking and spend some time in the kitchen almost every day, so I wanted to give it a place on my blog as well. The banner for this feature is designed by Michelle from Limabean Designs. I am not a big fan of beans or salads, but my boyfriend really likes both, so i tried this Mediterranean bean […]

Posted June 11, 2021 by Lola in Lola's Kitchen / 3 Comments

Review: Ruby Red Herring by Tracy Gardner

Review: Ruby Red Herring by Tracy Gardner

Ruby Red Herring (An Avery Ayers Antique Mystery #1) by Tracy Gardner My Rating: 4 stars Genre: Cozy Mystery Age Category: Adult Type of romance: MF Blurb: In this Avery Ayers Antique Mystery series debut, perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Jane K. Cleland, an antiques appraiser hunts a missing gem while probing her parents’ deaths. After her parents’ deaths, Avery Ayers takes over the family business, Antiquities & Artifacts Appraised, from the home office in Lilac Grove and a branch in Manhattan. Now living back at home with her younger sister Tilly and their newly moved-in, eccentric Aunt […]

Posted June 8, 2021 by Lola in Mystery, Review / 5 Comments

Sunday Post #442

Sunday Post #442

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. What happened this week? This week it as warm here. The past few months we’ve had relatively cooler weather and then suddenly this week it felt like we were in the middle of summer. It was jarring and hard to adjust to as it was quite the temperature spike. It was a […]

Posted June 6, 2021 by Lola in Sunday Post / 12 Comments